I loved a narcissist, and I walked away without ever looking back.

The thing is, I know about narcists, I learned them, studied them, learnt their skills and tactics I got a Phd in narcisim and vowed to myself never to be involved with a narcissist, but somehow, I found myself in bed with one.

Elle Aptitude
4 min read6 days ago

--

Toxic people often make the best lovers, and in that, I found truth. I had never been so physically consumed by someone, never craved another human’s touch so intensely. My body ached for his. I wanted him to be my forever, the one who would always hold me. I wanted him to be mine.

It all began online, and he was everything I was drawn to — tall, dark, and undeniably handsome. Six-foot-four, built like a god, with rich ebony skin and piercing brown eyes. But it was his smile that made me swipe right. That smile was pure charm, and when we matched, I literally pumped my fist in the air like a giddy teenager.

“Hi,” his message flashed on my screen almost instantly. I couldn’t stop the foolish grin that spread across my face as I responded, excitement buzzing in my chest. The conversation flowed effortlessly, and the next day, we were on a video call. By the end of that week, he had planned our first date. By…

--

--

Elle Aptitude

I write my story based on the conversations I have with the people I meet and my own reality. There is always truth in what you read.